Tags

, , , , ,

Is Time Running Out?  Can, I catch up? Do dreams really come true?

Today, God, My Father, How do I begin to live my dreams. I desire to be successful. I feel like I’ve been up to first base so many times, only to get struck out or the bases are loaded three strikes, I’m out.  I’m getting tired from the battles.

I’ve always had an answer or at lease a solution, it didn’t make me right, knowing too much.   Believe this, people can be cruel even at a young age. Myself, I grew up in a large family.  When, I was six and my sister seven. We were both down town with our Dad, a Pastor. A lady approach and spoke to my Dad. She also commented on his girls. She told my oldest sister you are so beautiful, then she look at me an said; you too.  I believe that was my first step to knowing pain and I didn’t meet the worlds standards.

I had big dreams, dreams of a big home, a white picket fence and a loving husband. It’s amazing how life throws you roses and you get stuck with thorns.

I want to live-a-lotlove-a-lot and laugh-a-lot until it’s fulfilling.  It seems to end up in battles, broken pieces or tears especially in relationships. Where people focus on their pains, instead of their promises. People seem to hold more resentment.  What happen to forgiveness? You must allow your heart to heal and quit blaming the next woman or man.

Life is to short and to long all at the same time. Father in heaven, you said, we had a right to expect. I want what you said, we could have, you said, the enemy come to seek kill and destroy, but I come that you might have life and life more abundantly. (John 10:10) Father, you said, I do exceedingly and abundantly all you could ever ask or think. (Ephesians 3:20)  I desire your promises, we desire your promise. Your hope is what resides in us. I need you, we need you in Jesus Name, for God is not man that he should lie nor the son of man that he should repent. (Numbers 23:19)  We need your divine intervention and divine direction, I believe so many are loosing their way and giving up. Help! Please forgive us, I know we don’t get it right all the time, I do thank you for your forgiveness, grace and mercy. Save us……Right Now!

The Bible is truth, wisdom, and the best guide. Try It!

 

 

