Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Dear Gabby, I read your last article on Ms. Lovable.  Life is what, I want to live. I’m the type that believes in love at first sight, everyone deserves a second chance and everyone has faults. You know, I open myself up to a world hurts.  I love with a big heart, always giving, and never receiving in return.  I am tired of being Ms. Gullible. 

The last guy I dated we were together a year. The first date was great.  We talked for hours and I laugh seem like forever.  Every date for about a month was just good.  I couldn’t ask for anything better. 

Up until we went out to his friend’s party.  His eyes seem to wonder and I don’t mean wonder in a good way.  I felt two inches tall.  After, we left the party, I asked, “why were you looking at those women.”  He said, “It was all in my head.”  I apologized, I said let me make it up to you.  My date said, “What was I willing to do to make it up to him.”  As usual, I set myself up.  I said, “Whatever you want.”  It started sex, later the mental duress. Words like your fat and you never get anything right.  My life became a living hell for a year.  I gained weight.  I cried a lot. I became depressed.  How can I become a better me?

Ms. Gullible:  Know this we’ve all made mistakes. Some of us never got caught.  Life can serve you lemons.  It time for you to make lemonade. First, you have to forgive yourself and forgive the person. I promise they’re living there life.  Stop listening to anyone that puts you down or expects the worst from you. Next, I need you to journal ever pain you can think of, even since childhood. 

Yes, it’s going to take some time.  But, you are worth it.  In life, it easy to lose yourself and forget how valuable you are.  You need to face what causing the real pain.  Facing your past pain will help you get to the root of the problem.  I need you to know, you are never alone.  It may seem like it.  You are not!

Myself, I’ve learn to trust in God.  He will and can bring you through it.  I believe you need someone to talk too.  Pray! give it to God, prayer is just confessing to him what you feel, just talk to him. He will listen. God forgives, if you just ask.  I know, I’ve had to repent a few times in my life.  Remember, God loves you and I do to.

I’d like for you to check around for a counselor or some job they have special programs with counselors.  You may need someone to talk to.  Someone that want judge you, but will listen.  You are on the right road.  The first step to correcting anything is admitting you have a problem. 

You are wonderful, God loves you and remember I love you…Psalm 139:14 I praise you because, I am fearfully and wonderfully made, your works are wonderful, I know that full well.

“Remember, In most cases we attract what we feel or misery loves company.” Love You! 

Note:  Keep sending your letters and comments…Thank you!

 

